THE YOUNG BLOODS 

Authors of The Poet’s Zone

  • Hello,  my name is Sophia Erika Tacoy. I am 16 years old and I live in Rizal Extension, Ormoc City.  I am currently a Grade 11 student in Ormoc City Senior High School.  My ambition is ro be a successful teacher. I love listening to music and dancing.


  • I am Ian David Ruiz. I am 18 years old.  I live in San Juan,  Ormoc City.  To support my needs,  I am a working student. 

  • Hallo! I’m Shena Seguido. An introvert person with such extrovert personality if befriended, jolly and a bit sensitive. People around me are always in my prayers. I always believe that Patience is a virtue. I’m currently studying at Ormoc City Senior High School, taking up the Humanities and Social Science strandㅡcurrently struggling against the odds but happily learns a lot.        
  • My name is Rei Villanueva, 17 years old. I am currently taking up Humanities and Social Sciences in Ormoc City Senior High School.  Like many others, I love listening to music and travelling. 

  • I am Rolando Gulane Roque.  I was born in Sambulawan,  Villaba Leyte.  I am currently studying in Ormoc City Senior High School. My hobbies are doing physical activities like working out and jogging.


  • My name is April Rose Pilapil.  I am 16 years old. A Humanities and Social Sciences student of Ormoc City Senior High School. My interest is singing since I am a choir member at our church. 

wp-image-1401526499jpeg.jpeg

  • Hello my name is Jose Mari David! I am 19 years old and I’m currently studying at Ormoc City Senior High School. I love to play basketball.

Image may contain: 1 person, sitting

  • Hello! My nameis Rem Vincent Qiuamco, I am 19 years old and I’m currently studying in Ormoc City Senior High School. I am a follower of God.


  • Camille Ariane Cazar Parrilla, Ormoc City,  Philippines. God’s seventeen year old warrior.  Desi de Rata,  I named my self because I am so much inspired with Max Ehrmann’s Desiderata. Struggling in between being introvert,  bossy and kind, people always tell me I have eyes that can tell them what I really feel and a personality that would both make me you like me and make you think how ride I can be. I read books,  watch Game of Thrones and How to get away with Murder as my pastime.

Author: thepoetszone

This blog will be all about the two divisions of Literature, the Prose and the Poetry. We, the First group of the Humanities and Social Sciences Section C of Ormoc City Senior High School, Ormoc City, Philippines have created poems and fictional stories with all of our knowledge for our subject, Creative Writing. WE BELIEVE THAT THE HIGHEST FORM OF LEARNING IS WHEN YOU FINALLY CAN CREATE AN OUTPUT OF EVERYTHING YOU LEARNED.

Leave a comment