FICTIONAL STORIES

“THE TRUE PRINCESS
By: Sophia Erika Tacoy

CONCEPT: The long lost daughter of the queen

CHARACTERS:

Main characters:

Coleen Andrea Sia: A working student, have goal to find her mom and the long lost princess

Queen Sofia Andrea: A queen who was suffering for the lost of her daughter and husband. /The mother of Coleen

Javier Sia: Coleen’s father

Jade & Andy: Coleen’s friends

Background characters:

Diana Collins: The antagonist of the story together with her two friend Melissa and Ellaine.

SETTING: This story is held in a magical school which is the Levon Academy where all the students have individual powers.

PLOT

Exposition: The beginning of this story is when Coleen entered the school Levon Academy as a working student and there she knew that this academy is for the students who have a secret powers. There she met her new friends Andy and Jade  and the antagonist of the story Diana and her two friends Melissa and Ellaine.

Conflict: There is something weird happening to Coleen that she can’t understand until Andy and Jade discovered that Coleen also has a power too.

Climax: Coleen’s birthday came and Andy and Jade made a surprise for her. After they celebrate, all the students made their way on the ground for them to offer prayer for the Queen’s daughter that was 17 years ago and it was also the Princess’s birthday. Andy told Coleen the whole story about the Queen’s Daughter and how she was lost. Its because the mother of the queen don’t like the child because the father is only a normal human while the queen is special, so she ordered the father to ran away with the child or else they will kill them both. And that day, Coleen remembered her father who passed already. Around 1pm all the students had their first tour in the castle, they we’re all excited.  When they entered the kingdom, they we’re all amazed of how the kingdom is very beautiful. While Coleen and Andy we’re exploring the kingdom, they saw and opened door, so they entered and inside the room was full of pictures.  They knew that it was the queen, the queen’s daughter but they did not saw the father. Andy and Coleen was so shock because the queen really looks like Coleen and even the baby looks like Coleen when she was still a baby but Coleen did not think anything that she know its impossible.

Resolution: After the tour the students went to their own dormitory, but Coleen stayed in the garden and having a deep confusion. While she was enjoying seeing the flowers gloom when she touches it, someone laughed slowly in her back, and she was fully shocked when she saw the queen. She wasn’t shock because it’s the queen, she was shock because the queen really looks like her, and it was the first time she saw the queen that near. The queen sat beside her and they start a conversation. They talked a lot f things until the queen saw Coleen birthmark in her neck shaped as Tiara and she now that her daughter has the same as that birthmark. They we’re both shocked and confirm all things if Coleen is really the long lost daughter of the queen.

End: FINALLY! It was confirmed that Coleen is really the lost princess by the help of the stock personal reminders of Coleen’s father. And they all live happily ever after.

 DIALOGUE

INTRODUCTION:

“third person’s point of view”

While Coleen was walking alone entering her new school, she was adjusting her new environment. She knew already that the students of this academy is the students who have special powers. Walking alone is hard especially the other people are staring at you like you’re very different from them and you’re not welcome in their world. While she was still walking suddenly someone accidentally bumped her and made her sat on the floor. She saw a beautiful woman standing In front of her with two girls in the back.

Diana: HEY BITCH1 YOU’RE SO CLUMSY AND STUPID!

Coleen: oh I’m very sorry miss

(everyone is laughing)

(after that embarrassing scene someone pulled Coleen’s hand, there she saw a gilrl)

Andy: are you alright?

Coleen: yes I’m fine, thank you

Andy: no problem, I’m Andy by the way, and I believe you’re Coleen and I know you’re my new room mate?

Coleen: well, I’m heading up to information station but I didn’t know you already know!

(they both laugh)

(While they are walking in the hallway they are talking a lot f things and then they saw Jade)

Andy: Hey Jade!

Jade: oh there you are Andy, oh who is she?

Andy: okay Jade this is Coleen a new transferee student and Coleen this is Jade my best friend

Coleen: Hi jade

Jade: hello Coleen it’s nice to met you

Coleen: likewise

Andy: hey Andy lets just met in the cafeteria okay? We’ll just go to our room

Jade: okay

(——)

(While they’re in the cafeteria Andy started the conversation)

Andy: didn’t you know that tomorrow’s the birthday of the long lost daughter of the queen?

Jade: yah, I know that

Coleen: really? Because tomorrow is my birthday too. Haha

Andy: oh really? How old are?

Coleen: I’ll be 17

Jade: just like the queen’s daughter

Andy: hmmm, can w take a walk to the library?

Jade&Coleen: oh sure

(—–)

(while they are walking Diana and her friends saw them)

Diana: agh!! That Coleen girl is stealing my Jade!!

Melissa: YOUR Jade?

Ellaine: haha come on!

Diana: oh shut up both of you!!

Melissa: so what will you do now? Just stare at them?

Diana: let’s make this an action!

Ellaine: oh I love that!

(—–)

(the three is already in the library when the wind slap the windows)

Andy: hey! What the! I think someone is playing with their powers again!

Jade: hahaha Coleen it’s normal here

Coleen: you guys? How did you get those powers? That’s really weird.

Andy: I don’t now either, I think I got these from my mom and dad

Jade: me too

Coleen: oh I see, I’m jelous hahaha but anyway, I don’t need powers, I just want to continue my study so that I an find my mother

Jade: find your mother?

Coleen: yes, we we’re separated since I was a baby and my father is the only man who took care and love me

Andy: where’s your dad?

Coleen: he died a month ago

Jade: oh we’re sorry for that

Coleen: no it’s okay. My father told me before he died that he wants me to find my mother

Andy: do you have a picture of your mother?

Coleen: hmm I don’t think so but my father gave me a box that full of his personal things but I didn’t opened it

Jade: why?

Coleen: I don’t know

Andy: okay you’re weird hahaha

(the wind slap the window again and that time the vase was to fall, and when Coleen shouted and pointed her finger to the vase, the vase freezed and slowly landed on the floor)

Jade: what the f!?

Andy: Coleen!!

Jade: can you repeat it?

Coleen: no! I don’t know what the hell just happened and how on earth I did that and where the mother of earth that came from!

Andy: look at your hair!

(when Coleen turned around to the mirror she saw some of her hair was turning into green just like the hair of Andy and some other girls)

Jade: there is really weird happening!

Andy: okay wait, Coleen come her, touch this dying flower

(when Coleen touches it, It glooms and become alive)

Andy: you have a power bitch! Hahaha

Jade:yeahh!!

Coleen: but how? My father don’t have this strength

Jade: I think that’s from your mother!

Andy: just keep it going!

(the bell ring)

Jade: we have to go

Andy: come on Coleen!

(—–)

Melissa: Have you seen that girls?

Ellaine: yah! The girl has a power too

Diana: she’s so different!

(The next day)

Andy & Jade: (singing happy birthday bringing a cake) HAPPY BIRTHDAY COLEEEEEN!

Coleen: what the! Oh thank you so much guys!

Jade: haha you’re very much welcome Coleen.

Andy: come on blow your candle

Jade: make a wish! Make a wish!

Coleen: I wish that I will find my mother today

(they all laugh)

Jade: too impossible huh! Hahahha

Coleen: I know right, but I’m hoping. Soon

Andy: yeeey!

Jade: okay lets head up to the ground we will be offering a prayer for the queen’s daughter

Andy: oh yeah

Jade: and by the way are you ready for the frst tour in the ingdom?

Coleen: really?

Andy: yaaah! I’m so excited finally I can see the queen

Coleen: you haven’t seen the queen yet?

Jade: nah

(after they gather in the school ground they went to the kingdom and they we’re really amazed how beautiful the kingdom is!)

Coleen: wooow!

Andy: this is

Jade:AMAZING!

Coleen: I know right!

(while they are roaming to the castle they saw an opened door, so they entered)

Jade: wow!

Andy: hey! Is that the queen? (pointed a picture inside a frame)

Jade: It looks like coleen, and the baby

Andy: so beautiful

(coleen was so socked, she knew that the baby is her but she said nothing, she just stayed quite.)

Jade: Coleen are you okay?

Coleen: ah? Yes, yah it’s just that the queen is so beautiful

Andy: you really has a lot of similarity Coleen

Coleen: huh? Who?

Jade: the queen!

Coleen: no we’re not! Let’s go, it’s time already.

(after the tour, everyone head up to their room but Coleen stayed in the garden and she touched the flowers and it lightened and gloomed she remembered that she has a power, but she still can’t believe it)

Coleen: why is this happening? I mean..is this really happening? I know the baby was me, and I know the queen is my mother. But I don’t want to assume.

Queen: hi?

Coleen: (turn around) your majesty? (she was shocked and bow down)

Queen: I saw you and your friends entered my room earlier during the tour

Coleen: oh your majesty, we’re very sorry, we don’t know that its your room

Queen: oh it’s okay.

Coleen: thank you your majesty

Queen: you’re such a beautiful girl

Coleen: hehe thank you your majesty

Queen: can you tell me about yourself?

Coleen: oh my name is Coleen madam, I’m a working student here, I just started yesterday. First I really don’t know that I have a power until yesterday a unexpected things happened.

Queen: you have a power of nature

Coleen: I think so?

Queen: just like mine

Coleen: (she’s sweating and can’t look straight into the eye of the queen)

Queen: look at me

Coleen: (looked at the eye of the queen, they have the same color of the eye. Green)

Queen: If my daughter is still alive? I would assume that it’s you

Coleen: did she really died?

Queen: what do you mea—what’s that? (pointing the neck of Coleen)

Coleen: my birthmark

Queen: Who are you?

Coleen: Coleen Andrea Sia

Queen: ANDREA!!?

Coleen: why your majesty?

Queen: is your father Javier Sia?

Coleen: (coleen cried) yes

Queen: (she also start crying) My princess Andrea!! Where’s your father?

Coleen: he died a month ago and before he died he told me to find you and give me of his things to you. Are you Sofia?

Queen: Queen Sofia Andrea

Coleen: (Coleen hugged her mom) MOM!)

(Coleen get her things and give it to the queen and it was really confirmed that Coleen is the long lost Princess)

THE END…

 

“JOHN SEAN’S SECRET”
By: Rolando Roque

Concept: Love story

Main characters:

John Sean

Daisy Mae

Lyka jane

John sean:

– Daisy mae’s boyfriend

– Cheating on his girlfriend

– Intelligent, handsome, Tall

Daisy Mae:

– John Sean’s girlfriend

– Intelligent, pretty, tall

Lyka Jane:

– Daisy Mae’s best friend

– Beautiful, curly hair

Setting:

Library

Plot

Exposition:

The story happen when daisy mae broke up with his boyfriend because his boyfriend cheat, but she didn’t know who’s that girl.

Conflict:

When Daisy mae know that his boyfriend is cheating.

Climax:

When daisy mae know the girl who flirt her boyfriend.

Resolution:

When her best friend apologize.

Ending:

John Sean court again his girlfriend.

Dialogue:

At the library; (Lyka Jane sitting on the chair, reading a newspaper. While Daisy Mae sitting beside Lyka jane when her phone rang on the desk.

Mae: Can you answer that for me?

Lyka: Your phone?

Mae: Yes, just push that button.

Lyka: Ok, is there a reason why you won’t answer it?

Mae: Yes….there is

Lyka: Would you liketo share that with me.

Mae: I’d rather not(lyka see Mae in her eyes). If you must know it’s my ex. He want’s to get back.

Lyka: Really! What happen?

Mae: He was cheating on me. With another woman. Thats why I left.

Lyka: ( whisper to her self; yeah it’s working they’ve broke up)

How sad it was.

Mae: What did you say?

Lyka: I said how sad/painful it was.

Mae: No! I’ve heard something.

Lyka: What

Mae: You said it’s working, working on what? Flirting my boyfriend before.

Lyka: Really (wonder-striken)

Mae: So your the girl who flirt my boyfriend before. Your a traitor! (Criying)

Lyka: No I’m not a traitor.

Mae: If not, why you flirt my boyfriend before.

Lyka: I’m not flirting your boyfriend. He was too drunk when we meet the plaza then I’ve help him to return home. Thats the true happened.

Mae: Your really good actress.

Lyka: Mae I’m sorry for what happen, I didn’t mean to do it.

Mae: ( still crying ) Lyka you know that your my best friend and also you know that I trust you.

Lyka: I’m so sorry mae. I don’t want to break our friendship.

Mae: Ok, now I know what is true happened.

( the phone rang again)

Lyka: You should answer it.

Mae: Ok, but…

Lyka: You should answer it Mae.

Mae: ( picked the phone) hello.

John: Hi Mae ( happy)

Mae: ahm.., john, I’mmm

John: I’m sorry Mae for what happened.

Mae: It’s ok John I know the story

John: Thank you Mae, I was too drunk at that time when I saw lyka, then she help me to returned home.

Mae: I’m so sorry john

John: It’s ok mae, I know what on that time.

Mae: Thank you john that you understand.

John: Mae.. Ahm…. Can I court you again.

Mae: Ahm… Yes john ( smiled, while lyka reading she also smile on she heared.

John: I love you Mae

Mae: I love you too john.

“Best Friends”
By: Rei Villanueva

Character:
Protagonist
Mae- Kaye’s bestfriend
Antagonist:
Kaye -Mae’s bestfriend
Kent- Mae’s boyfriend
Settings:
In schoil

Plot:
Beginning.
After there class mae borrow the phone of kaye becauseshe left her phone in there house and she needs to text heraccidentally click it she was shock when she see that it was kent his boyfriend texting kaye Iloveyou. She drop the phone in the chair and get her bag and walk away. Without saying anything kaye was curious why mae just walk away she get her phone and she found out that kent her. So she grab her bag and run as she could so she could reach mae but it is too late because mae is at the jeep already.

Climax:
So the day after it happened. Mae and kye go to school. Mae put her headphones in her ear. And kaye is nervous she’s thinking to say sorry but she’s scared. The class ended so kaye talk to mae but mae is kidda angry. She grab the hair of kaye because of her anger. Kaye didn’t do the same instead she cry and say I’m sorry. I didn’t mean it.

Resolution:
Mae slowly down her hand from the hair of kaye and walk away. Kaye felt so sorry she cried and cried. So kaye go to the house of mae to say sorry sincerely. She knocks the door and mae open it. So she let kaye go inside. They sit in the sala. Kaye said I’m sorry so she explains everything. But mae has a good heart she forgive kaye and say I’m sirey too and they hug each other.

Ending:
So fterward mae and kaye broke up with kent and they slap that guy and run away they laugh together and they are enjoying ther company.

Dialogue:
(in the school)

Mae: Kaye can I borrow your phone cause I will text kent that I left my phone at house
Kaye: Sure

Mae is typing

(Afterwards mae get out because of what she saw)
(Kaye folllowed mae but Mae is already at the jeep)

(in the school after the day)

Kaye: Mae can I talk to youb?
Mae: (She just grab the hair of kaye)
Kaye: I’m sorry mae i didn’t mean it.

(in the house)

Kaye: Knocks the door
Mae: What are you doing here ?
Kaye: I just want to explain everything

(So they sit in the sala)

Kaye: I’m so soret for what I’ve done it was my intention to hurt your feelings. Please forgive me.
Mae: Okay I forgave you.

(They hug each other)

Afterwards:
Mae and Kaye going to meet up with kent

Kent: Hi mae and kaye
Mae and kaye: They just slapped and laugh
Kent: ( Was shock ) Why ?
Mae and kaye: Runaway and laugh

“A Blind Date”
By: Shena Mae Seguido

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Concept: In this one act romantic comedy, two unlikely person or misfists meet on a blind date. Each of them are turned off by each other’s appearance and behavior but somehow there are things that they find in common. Will they end up liking each other after heading through different obstacles?”.

CHARACTERS

Protagonist

– Holly Patterson : a nerdy girl who is a big fan of reading romantic series of books. She dreams to have a man on her life. Generally, a hopeless romantic.

– Eric Damdon : an unusual type of guy who had a weird sense of fashion, he has the looks (good one) that hasn’t been discovered.

Antagonist

– Blaire Swift : She’s one of the few friends of Holly- a bestfriend of Holly. She’s a total opposite of her that would create conflict on their friendship

– Andreus Smith : he is Eric’s collegue, a close friend of him. A typical guy that makes a girl’s heart pound on his attraction.

SUPPORTING ROLE

– Mrs. Emily Damdon : Eric’s Mom. She’s hoping to get married already and have kids to have her a grandchild soon. She is a supermom.

Static Characters:

– Holly Patternson

– Eric Damdon

– Mrs. Emily Damdo

Complex Characters:

– Blaire Swift

– Andreus Smith
BACKGROUND CHARACTERS:

– Waiter on the Retaurant

– Couples around the place

Setting : The scene takes ppace on a fancy restaurant in a typical afternoon setting. This happen on a weekend with a lot of couples dating around the place.

 

Exposition : Holly Patterson hurries down ahead to the fancy resto for her first date. She knows that she arrived early but who cares? She fixes her glasses as her sight wanders around through the place. On the other side, Mrs. Emily fixes her son’s tie as he wishes Eric a good luck on the date. Eric let out a sigh and hurries out since he is now half an hour late!

Conflict : Holly was waiting for half an hour already but she didn’t knew about it since she was busy talking with her bestfriend Blaire on phone, a couple of minutes ago. She was getting weary already until the man she was waiting for,  arrived at the door. Eric was about to head unto her date but then his close buddy, Andreus came up and they talked making Eric forget about his date!

Climax : The lady was about to stand and leave as she thought he won’t arrive but a man swiftly goes ahead the table and it was finally him! They shook hands and Holly was a bit shocked upon Eric’s attire ㅡ it was unusual.

Resolution : The two finally meet and there was an awkward silence that surrounds them. Eric breaks the silence as he apologize for his tardiness

End: Upon their difference on their wants, behavior and looks. The talk finally come to an end making it hilarious for them, finding out some common things they find it interesting. They end up liking each other and go on a relationship. But there are still obstacles that would come along their journey.

DIALOGUE

(It is a lovely day on the city of Townsville. The month of hearts have already arrive! Love is in the air. Holly wants to feel it too, deciding to have a date on this weekend.)

(Holly is looking in front of a mirror and heads out to the avenue along the restaurant, wishing herself a good luck! She deeply breathe as she opens the door.)

Waiter 1 : Good day miss! Welcome. Can I get you the menu?

Holly: Maybe later. I’m still waiting for someone…

ON THE OTHER SIDE…

Mrs. Emily: You can do better this time son! (Mrs. Emily fixes his tie)

Mrs. Emily: Go ahead and do your best!

Eric: Gee, I will mom. Thanks!

(Eric let out a sigh and heads up to the location)

AT THE RESTAURANT

(Holly is talking with Blaire on phone)

Blaire: So, what’s up? How was it?

Holly: I’m half nervous and I think he won’t come!

Blaire: Don’t be silly! He will arrive soon. Just wait, Holly.

Holly:  I know and I hope he will.

(Eric arrives at the door, encounter with Andreus)

Andreus: Hey man! Long time no see! How are you?

Eric: W-well hello Andreus! I’m fine.

Andreus: No wonder you’re still the same as before.

Eric: I know

Andreus: Don’t you have plans to take off that braces of yours? It still creeps me out man!

(Eric shrugs and laugh)

Andreus: I have plans on something- my dad works in here (Holly suddenly stands up, picking up her purse)

Andreus: How about you?

Eric: Oh! YES. I still have a date and I’m already late! (Eric wanders around finding the girl)

Andreus: Really? That rhymed. Go on, find her dude!

(Eric swiftly goes to Holly’s table making her eyes shocked)

Holly : Hi?

Eric: (He shook her hand)

(Holly remains silent)

Eric: Please have a sit.

( Holly sits down, stares at him, looking at what he just wore)

Eric: What time is it?

Holly: Huh?

(Holly startled, while Eric clears his throat)

Eric: What time is it?

Holly: Quarter to four

(She sheepishly said it with a tone)

Eric: …

Holly: That bad, huh?

Eric: W-what?

Holly: The date

Eric: No

Holly: So why did you ask?

Eric: No- I just- it’s me. It’s not you, it’s me. I’m screwing things up already.

Holly: How?

Eric: I planned this, I thought about it and I had it everything planned. I even wrote it out. See?

(Eric shows a crumpled paper from his picket showing it to Holly)

Holly: That’s ㅡ organized.

(Holly laughs as Eric toss the paper to the side)

Eric: I screwed up.

Holly: Really? Well, I don’t know. That’s fine. I think you’re funny.

Eric: Itvwas nice to meet you. What’s your nname by the way?

Holly: I’m Holly Patternson and you areㅡ

Eric: Eric Damdon. Pleasure to meet you, Holly.

Holly: Shall we meet again?

Eric: Of course!

 

 

Author: thepoetszone

This blog will be all about the two divisions of Literature, the Prose and the Poetry. We, the First group of the Humanities and Social Sciences Section C of Ormoc City Senior High School, Ormoc City, Philippines have created poems and fictional stories with all of our knowledge for our subject, Creative Writing. WE BELIEVE THAT THE HIGHEST FORM OF LEARNING IS WHEN YOU FINALLY CAN CREATE AN OUTPUT OF EVERYTHING YOU LEARNED.

Leave a comment