FREE VERSE POEM

Free verse is an open form of poetry. It does not use consistent meter patterns, rhyme, or any … experimented with free verse.

-Wikipedia

Here are some examples of Free Verse poems:

IF ONLY I COULD

           By: Camille Ariane Parrilla

I want  a new beginning

To leave behind all bad memories

And forget all my nightmares.

I want to travel

And wonder how my feet

Will bring m to the right places.

I want to meet new people

Who will show me how

To live and love without regrets

If only I could just leave it all behind

To erase my book and rewrite my story as I please.

If only I could.

GRADUATION

By:  Rei Villanueva

Graduation comes so soon

Our highschool career ends

It is nice to be around

Our family and friends

Twelve years ago we started

Our long school careers

Not knowing how we would act

Surrounded by our peers

Now we are sitting up here

Remembering the years

Trying as hard as we can

To fight back all the tears

FAITH IN YOU

By: Shena Mae Seguido

Can you see me?

I know you’re there

Though in my heart it’s not

that fair

I look up to see the sky

And I know up there

It’s hard to hide

How can you be in a place

That cannot be found?

But then I fall into my knees

I close my eyes and think of you

If you are who you said to be

Please take care of me

Cause I believe

One-Sided Love

By: Aprilrose Pilapil

I’ve never been this nasty that I broke

Broke those heart of yours through completing mine

I never loved you but you really do

You really do loved me even though I don’t

I even caused you too much broken heart

I’m sorry that you let me broke yours

You’re heart, you’re heart that was an innocent one

Never been hurt, never been broke

You even do things that I don’t want to

You even spend you’re precious time on me

You’re just wasting it and I don’t appreciate those

I really do hope that you would understand my selfishness

I can’t love you back, my dear

Because you can’t force someone to love you

I think you should better wait for the right time

The right time in God’s perfect time.

My Love Ones

By: Rolando Roque

My love

Is so pleasant

She is always reading

She is so cute and lovely

A wonderful life

I have you

My love

“Dream Big”

By: Sophia Erika Tacoy

‘Dream big

Dream for what you really want

Nothing is impossible in this world

Only if you don’t give it an action’

Hello! My name is Pia

I don’t sing like a diva

And don’t dance like a pro

I only live to grow

Not literally grow cause I’m already big

But to grow and learn lessons to give

I’m sixten years breathing

Pushing life to work and surviving

We’re living simple, not poor not rich

But living with God,

Comparing with millionaire is not enough

I always wanted to be a teacher

I don’t care what others say

I’m just letting my dreams make wings and fly,

‘Cause I know that its true

That everything is possible

And there is nothing we can’t do

“Family”

By: Ian David Ruiz

Like a house that would be

Always there in need

When you need help

There are times that struggle come

But less worry due to they are there

Having them is the best feeling

You ever feel

Author: thepoetszone

This blog will be all about the two divisions of Literature, the Prose and the Poetry. We, the First group of the Humanities and Social Sciences Section C of Ormoc City Senior High School, Ormoc City, Philippines have created poems and fictional stories with all of our knowledge for our subject, Creative Writing. WE BELIEVE THAT THE HIGHEST FORM OF LEARNING IS WHEN YOU FINALLY CAN CREATE AN OUTPUT OF EVERYTHING YOU LEARNED.

2 thoughts on “FREE VERSE POEM”

Leave a comment